The highest decision making body of the GSA is the Biennial General Meeting (BGM) of members. Next is the National Executive Committee (NEC) headed by the National President, National Secretary and National Treasurer (referred to as National Officers). The NEC has a supervisory control of staff of the National Secretariat. The Secretariat is headed by the Scientific Coordinator.

The Institutional Structure of the Ghana Science Association (GSA)
The Current Composition Of The National Executive Committee (NEC) 2015-17 Is As Follows:

1 Dr. (Mrs.) Esther Gyedu-Akoto Hon. National President
2 Mr. Stephen Y. Opoku Hon. National Secretary
3 Prof. Herbert K. Dei Immed. Past Hon. National President
4 Prof. (Mrs.) Agnes S. Budu Hon. National Treasurer
5 Dr. Kwamina W. C. Sagoe Hon. President, Accra Branch
6 Mr. Lateef A. Oseni Hon. President, Tamale Branch
7 Dr. Nathaniel O. Boadi Hon. President, Kumasi Branch
8 Dr. George Ameyaw Hon. President, Koforidua Branch
9 Mr. Victor Atsu Barku Hon. President, Cape Coast Branch
10 Dr. Emmanuel Dartey Hon. President, Asante Mampong Branch
11 Prof. Ebenezer O. Owusu Editor-in-Chief, Journal of GSA
12 Dr. Christian Anthony-Krueger Ghana Association of Science Teachers’ (GAST) Rep.
13 Dr. Frank Osei-Badu Hon. President, Sunyani Branch
14 Dr. Levi Yafetto Editor, Everyday Science for School (ESS) magazine
15 Mr. Wisdom S. Sebuava Scientific Coordinator

The National Secretariat provides executive managerial, administrative and logistic support for the activities of the Association.

The Secretariat is headed by a Scientific Coordinator who is an experienced practitioner of science with management background and is responsible for planning, organizing, coordinating, implementing and evaluating programmes of the Association.

The Secretariat is a point where scientific and technological information and research findings are obtained by individuals and corporate bodies.

The Staffing Position At The Secretariat Is As Follows:

Name of Officer Designation
Wisdom Sylvanus Sebuava Scientific Coordinator
Dominic Omanano Senior Accountant
Forson Dzotor Senior Scientific Administrative Officer
Ebenezer K. Nyarko Senior Admin. Assistant
Henrietta Anang Accounting Assistant
Christian Chuku Teye Security Guard
Kwaku Dorlagbenu Security Guard